English Spanish


Peru is basically a country of open doors. The entry into Peru for Citizens of most American and Western European countries does not require a tourist visa. The maximum period of stay granted by the authorities is 183 days (cannot be extended). For longer periods of time for other purposes (business, study, work, etc.) it is necessary to apply for the corresponding visa at a Peruvian consulate.

Nationals of Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Uruguay and Venezuela may enter Peru by presenting their national identity cards. Other nationalities are required to present a valid passport to enter the country.

Check here if you need a visa



The Ministry of Health has made available to visitors to Peru “healthy passport”, documents that found basic and fundamental guidelines to consider before, during and after visiting the various attractions of our country; and a directory with major health facilities.

Giving priority to Peruvian and foreign visitors health, we invite you to review the health passport which is available in Spanish, English and French. For more information, enter here.